Africa.com Convenes Top African Business Leaders with Harvard Business School Faculty to Respond to COVID-19

0
5432
Featured Speakers

Join Top African Business Leaders Online for Four-Part Webinar Series Johannesburg, South Africa, April 12, 2020 – / As COVID-19 takes hold of African economies, African business leaders are challenged with new risks and uncertainty.

Africa.com has partnered with faculty of Harvard Business to lead a four week webinar series, “Crisis Management for African Business Leaders.”

 

The webinar series will feature panel discussions led by the faculty, in conversation with African business leaders including:
● Kuseni Dlamini, Chair, Massmart
● Kunle Elebute, Chairman, KPMG Africa
● Foluso Philips, Chair, Philips Consulting
● Jay Ireland, Former President and CEO, GE Africa
● Admassu Tadesse, Chief Executive, Trade and Development Bank
● Fred Swaniker, Founder & CEO, African Leadership Group
● Sim Tshabalala, Chief Executive, Standard Bank Group

The four webinars are as follows:
April 15
Leadership in Times of Crisis, led by Linda Hill, Ph.D., Harvard Business School Professor of Business Administration, Faculty Chair, Leadership Initiative
April 22
Liquidity – Managing Cash Flow When Revenue & Funding Dry Up, led by Kunle Elebute, Chair of KPMG Africa
April 29:
This Isn’t the West – How Africa’s Informal Sector Reacts to COVID-19, led by Hakeem Belo- Osagie, Harvard Business School Senior Lecturer of Business Administration
May 6:
Strategic Planning in the Face of Uncertainty, led by Andy Zelleke, Ph.D., Harvard Business School Senior Lecturer of Business Administration

All webinars take place on Wednesdays, for 1.5 hours, commencing at:
9:00 EDT (New York) | 14:00 WAT (Nigeria/UK)
15:00 CAT (South Africa) | 16:00 EAT (Kenya)

Teresa Clarke, Chair and Executive Editor of Africa.com, said “We are moved beyond words with the generosity shown by African business leaders and Harvard faculty to set aside their own tremendous challenges today, in order to share their best thinking with other African business leaders on how they are taking companies forward and protecting the communities they serve.

Registration is free at virtualconferenceafrica.com

About Africa.com
Africa.com is a media holding company with an extensive array of platforms that reach a global audience interested in African content and community. Africa.com’s interests include a business publisher’s ad network, content syndication, the website at www.iafrica.com, email newsletters, various social media platforms, and internet domain names ending with the “.africa.com” extension. Africa.com operates from Johannesburg, Lagos, and New York, and has a presence in Cape Town and Nairobi.

Media Inquiries
Laura Joseph
Phone: +27 82 332 0473
Email: laura.joseph@africa.com

 

Featured Speakers